Testimonials

Thoroughly recommended!
Reviewed 18/10/2019
BY CHRISTOPHER S
The Lexus LS460 SEL is the second car that I have bought from John. I have, on each occasion, been delighted with the car and the careful, attentive help from John, who didn’t pressure us at all. Each car was beautifully prepared, literally as new, and have proved to be very reliable. I have asked John to find me yet another car - surely a real recommendation! I unreservedly recommend John and I would be very happy to speak directly to anyone who would like further comment. Christopher Smith.

Lexus SC430
Reviewed 12/10/2019
BY MICHEAL W
very helpful and knowledgeable the car seems excellent and is a delight to drive fairly practical for a 2 seater sports convertible.

Where to buy a car
Reviewed 12/10/2019
BY DEREK M
Excellent service from a sole trader with no pressure. A gentleman to deal with who will assist you in every way.

Treating customers fairly. An understatement
Reviewed 19/08/2019
BY ROBIN W
It is important to recognise that after buying more than 50 cars in my life that “best yet” is a significant moniker. The car (Lexus 430 SC) is a dream at 30,000 on the clock and over 12 years old but how we got from “I’d like a test drive” to “I accept your offer” was seamless. John shared with me that he has been in this business for 25 years and treating customers fairly is clearly an objective that has done him proud. I would recommend you to buy a used car from this man and I leave you with one final point. There was a half a tank of petrol in the car as I drop be off into the mist. Nice touch john


Trusted to find you the right car.
Reviewed 08/08/2019
BY DAVID P
Southwest Lexus are obviously able to select the best car from the pack. Lexus was prepared to a very high standard and drives superbly. Highly recommended. David

nice easy transaction
Reviewed 20/07/2019
BY GEOFF H -
John does not fit the normal car salesman brief, he can be trusted to do what he says! Thanks for a pleasant and hassle free deal.

Bought an LS430
Reviewed 06/07/2019
BY DAVE K
Excellent service and communication. Very pleasant to deal with. The car was not going to leave the premises until the seller was happy that everything was in working order. Rare attention to detail in this day and age. Would definitely use Southwest Lexus again.

Thanks for a great Motor
Reviewed 22/06/2019
BY CHRIS H
I bought my Smart Fortwo from John, he was so informative about the car and a pleasure to do business with!

Friendly, honest, and professional. Trustworthy.
Reviewed 04/06/2019
BY JIM
This was the quickest dealer to respond to my email enquiry. I'd been searching for a very specific car, and I'd written to around 6 different dealers. They followed up with a requested telephone call, which allowed me to ask more details about the car they were selling. As I live in Norther Ireland, I asked if he could arrange delivery, which they did. flexible with taking a deposit to hold the car, as I wasnt sure how long it would be before I could pay it off. The car was delivered on time, and I was delighted with how pristine it was, even better than the photographs. I trust these guys, and am happy to recommend this dealership.


Good Experience
Reviewed 01/06/2019
BY IAN B -
The internet can be shark infested waters, and when you see somewhere with nothing but 5 Stars you get a little suspicious. But I need to add my name to the list of people giving Southwest Lexus top marks. Attention to detail, turnaround time for queries and quality of vehicles sold are absolutely excellent. I bought a Lexus SC430 from them and it is no stretch to say it looked like it had not long left the dealership. The salesman is not 'pushy' in anyway and is very knowledgeable when answering questions. I was presented with a file which had all the MOT and Service history documented. The car was fully detailed, serviced and with a new MOT (also included is a warranty) on collection. They were generous enough to let me take the car even though my fund transfer had not yet cleared. Next time I am looking for a car will check them out.


Exceptional Service , Quality company.
Reviewed 31/05/2019
Buying the Porsche from John was a really good experience ,nothing was too much trouble and everything was dealt with in a professional and friendly manner. John was happy to let me have an extensive test drive which I found really useful as I was able to really test out , not only the car, but all of the equipment. No attention to detail was spared with the purchase and I would happily recommend John to any potential buyers.
BY ALAN C

Excellent Top Trader!!!
Very happy with my Lexus IS250. John is making sure car is in mint condition when selling it. Even after sale service is brilliant. Don't hesitate if thinking of buying one of his cars. Spot on John. Thank you.
George.

2003 LEXUS LS430
John fitted viewing around my time schedule and the car was exactly as described and for a 15+ year old low mileage car is in near showroom condition. John's knowledge of the Lexus models is incredible and his attention to detail on his cars is exemplary. I felt in no way pressurised and was able to take my time looking over the car. Paperwork was quick and painless and I drove off in my new car a very happy chap. I would highly recommend Southwest Lexus to anyone wanting a top condition luxury car at a fair and reasonable price.
Mark.

Can I really add to what I have said above
If you review johns testimonial s it is very hard to add to them the man is a gent amongst the best traders which is hard to find my car was as he said and he put up with me just being able to visit on Sunday s most grateful thanks again John.
Ken

Honest and it was just what it said on the can.
I found the dealer was totally up front and honest in his description of the cars available. I took him on his word and purchased the car without viewing and was not disappointed. Would buy again from here.
Steve.


Lexus IS250 - first class car and buying experience
Car was excellent and exactly as described; I had bought it without seeing it in the metal. Dealer was very knowledgeable about the car and Lexus range, and very helpful, friendly and polite in the buying process. Delivery was arranged to suit me and without my having to get involved. Really pleased with the car and the buying experience. Will definitely buy from dealer again.
Paul


Don't need to worry just drive away
Professional service, impressed of every detail All cars is sold with great care. I will recommended ,,Southwest Lexus" And definitely come back.
Ksawery.


Fantastic car, pleasure to deal with.
Knowledgeable and easy to deal with. He responded to my enquiry quickly and was able to arrange a test drive around my schedule. A no pressure sales experience on a car that was as good as the advert said it was. Would happily deal with Southwest Lexus again if I wanted another 2nd hand Lexus.
Duncan.

Great service on Lexus sale, highly recommended!
John of South West Lexus was very hospitable and welcoming to me and my brother as we tested and purchased his Lexus IS 250 SE-L. He clearly knows a lot about Lexus cars and helped me through the process as a first-time buyer with the patience of a saint! Reasonably priced and in immaculate condition for a used car, it drives like new. Thanks John!
Craig.


My part exchange and new purchase experience.
Exceptional service and attention throughout the part exchange and purchase. Attention to detail was first class. The new vehicle was used, but immaculate in every detail, with full service history and current MOT; valeting was outstanding.
Tim.

John Churchill is a nice person to deal with. He is very friendly and knowledgeable about the Lexus brand and easy to talk to in this respect. He also offers good quality products for sale. He lets the purchaser make up their mind, without any pressure, whether to buy or not. It was a pleasure to do business with him and I certainly would again.
Tony.

Excellence throughout.
Fantastic service and communication from enquiry to completion, and even check a week after to see Eveready still ok. The speed of response to questions was amazing and the delivery was quick and painless. Plus the vehicle was in fantastic condition exactly as described. Would thoroughly recommend.
Jason.

Outstanding.
Outstanding level of customer care provided by South West Lexus. John is a true gentleman of the used motor trade industry. Smooth hassle free purchase of a very well sourced vehicle, 100% recommendation on all fronts.
Mark.

Vehicle buying experience as it should be.
On viewing the website you are giving ample photos of the vehicle, and there is the opportunity to have a video walking around the vehicle whilst being giving a description and any questions you may have answered. On viewing the vehicle the condition was exactly as stated. No hard sell but very very informative about the vehicle the dealer knows his stuff where Lexus is involved. Very easy to contact by email or getting back to you by phone if you have had to leave a message. No question of "Would you buy a car from this man" the dealer was completely honest and I would have no hesitation in returning to him for my next vehicle.
Dave.

Unique Customer Service and Care
South West Lexus can not be recommended highly enough, the attention to detail in all preparation is exquisite. buying a used car can not get any better than dealing with the this company, its as close as it gets to the experience of buying a new car. I have now purchased 2 cars from South West Lexus and i can honestly say that i would return to buy a 3rd when the time comes. My first car purchase was not a Lexus but a vehicle taken in trade, it was well prepared and looked stunning for the age. it was unfortunate that this vehicle out grew our needs and so it was time to change. Even then South West Lexus was there to support and took back our first purchase at a good, fair trade in value against a new Lexus. South West Lexus are very easy to deal with, fast and precise communications, honesty and trust worthy. You can talk in plain simple language, discuss your requirements and they are always accommodating to little requests. Check out the stock list and go take a look yourself.
Stuart.

Brilliant dealer and cars
Have purchased two cars directly from Southwest Lexus and both have been exactly as described inside and out. Southwest Lexus leaves very in-depth reviews of the cars he stocks and you can tell he handpicks all his stock which are turned out to the highest standards. No pressure sales and nothing seemed like too much trouble such as asking for photos of the underneath of the car. Pleasurable experience from viewing to purchase. Would recommend especially if you are in search of a quality Lexus.
Matthew.

First class car was in lovely condition John was so helpful nothing was to much trouble would highly recommend.
Peter.

What a pleasure to buy a car from South West Lexus
Brilliant, As I lived a considerable distance away, I bought the car just on the photos,history and Johns helpful discussion on the phone.They arranged all the paperwork and for a very reasonable charge the car was delivered to my door . On arrival it was even better than I had anticipated. South West Lexus made the whole purchase a great pleasure. I will certainly recommend them to anyone looking for a quality used Lexus.
Jeff.


I highly recommend Southwest Lexus if you are looking to buy a used Lexus . I have recently bought a Lexus 400 from them . From the moment i called to enquire, about the car until I picked it up I found them extremely helpful ,knowledgeable and professional. John Churchill really takes a pride in the cars he sells . My car was immaculate,it looked brand new . John is very knowledgable about Lexus and I noticed all the cars he had on sale were of a very high standard. I Would definitely use him again and could not be happier with my recent purchase.
Cliff.

Very satisfying experience with excellent service.
This dealer is very knowledgeable about Lexus cars and will honestly discus the pros and cons of a model. The car I purchased was 11 years old and was presented in excellent condition both inside and out. The only fault, which honestly I would not have noticed, was a crack in a filler cap which he pointed out and promised to replace - it duly arrived in the post within a couple of days. If I ever want to change this car, or even buy a second one, this dealer would be top of my list and I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Mike

Buying my Lexus was a very pleasant experience.
I found southwest Lexus Limited very Helpful and professional throughout !, What more can one ask for, I can highly recommend them if you are look for a well maintained and very clean car all round. Then here is where you will fined them..
Jack.

My experience with Southwest Lexus.
In my opinion, John Churchill, the owner of Southwest Lexus is a true gentleman. A genuine, knowledgeable and truthful car salesman with very high standards. He is most accommodating and willing to help you find the car of your desire. Buying my previously owned Lexus LS 430 from John was a very easy and joyous process and I would recommend this man to anybody looking for a top quality car with top quality service to match. Southwest Lexus gets my 5 stars.
Graham.

Good service from a small independent
I purchased my first Lexus from John, a GS300 SE in May 2018, to replace an old Jaguar XJ. I chose to go to John because he prepares and details the cars to a high standard - the alloys were newly refurbished and powder-coated, the paintwork almost like new, and the interior immaculate. Since John only stocks a few cars with excellent service history at any one time, he can concentrate on quality, and I am very pleased with the car. I was able to drive it away knowing I did not need anything done to it until the next service, and that it looked like new. John kindly fitted in my visit to him after work, at very short notice, which is one of several advantages of a small independent dealer providing the best possible service. I am more than happy to recommend John, and will go to him first when I need to look for a replacement.
Mark.

STUNNING thats service and the car.
The salesman representing Southwest Lexus Ltd was an absolute gentleman with my buy,from start to finish.he made this sale an absolute pleasure and because of his love and fastidiousness with his job the car i bought,a 2001 Lexus LS430,A SEVENTEEN YEAR OLD CAR looked and drove as good as new,dare i say stunning.So thank you again,you know who you are and Southwest Lexus it made the 4 hour journey home worth it,
Derek.

Excellent service From start to finish.
Excellent service through out. The car was as described and when a wheel bearing went Within the warranty period it was fixed with no quibbles and no money from myself. What more could you ask.
Carolyn.

Lexus RX400h
First class. Very easy to deal with and someone who knows what it means to love the brandl
Roger.

Best car purchase. Fantastic car purchased on the very same day and fantastic service. Would recommend to anyone looking for a quality car. Dealer was very pleasant and helpful.
Gurdeep

Great independent specialist dealer!
I bought a 25 year old LS400 from Southwest Lexus. The owner clearly has a passion for the brand and knows his stuff. The car was well presented and the handover process very friendly and smooth. Sometimes the aftercare is more important than the sale when buying a car and I wasn't let down in this respect. When my car developed a couple of faults, they were rectified swiftly and in a manner I wish I'd experienced with other dealers in the past. It's left me knowing if I wanted another Lexus in the future I'd definitely have a return visit here! Thanks again.
Alexander.

Easy transaction and very helpful.
Great way to sell cars , very good knowledge of Lexus, very helpful.
Bill

Exceptional service! John was exceptionally helpful and easy to deal with. His knowledge of the cars is exceptional, and the condition to which he prepares them is second-to-none including, in my case, powder-coating the alloys and replacing the windscreen due to a small chip. Highly recommended. Martyn.

I have just purchased my second car from John ? last year I bought a beautiful LS460 SE ? L which is utterly faultless , flawless, and hasn?t missed a beat in almost ten thousand miles of trouble free motoring. I look forward with confidence to many more years of the same with this lovely vehicle, as I have no intention of parting with it. This time I was looking for something to replace my ageing Jaguar XK8 convertible, and I knew exactly who to turn to in my quest for a suitable replacement. Such was my confidence in John I bought a beautiful SC430 from him sight unseen, based only the description and photos provided, and of course complete faith in John?s talent for sourcing the best vehicles available on the market. I have to say I wasn?t disappointed, and am now the proud owner of an exceptional Lexus SC430 which looks and drives absolutely as new. Thanks again John, as before I am very grateful to you for finding these exceptional cars and for your helpful friendly advice. As long as I drive a Lexus I will never need to look anywhere else for my next vehicle, should I need one . Thanks again and best wishes to you - Des

It was an absolute pleasure dealing with John Churchill. He knows his Lexus cars and knows the type of buyer who goes for them. I'm the kind of person that buys a really good low mileage car and then keeps it 10 years, so I took my time with the car (a Lexus LS460) before I bought it and really appreciated his patience and accommodating nature, honestly answering all the questions posed to him. The car had already been prepared to an exceptionally high standard before I got to Bristol to examine and review the car. The one thing that really struck me was that he wasn't your typical car trade seller, the man is a straightforward Lexus enthusiast. I'm hoping to have a very good time with my new motor!!

Tauseef Tariq
I recently purchased a Lexus LS460 from John at South West Lexus, not only was the car exactly how it was described but the quality surpassed the description. John was honest and genuine and gave as much time as necessary to test drive and to view the car in detail. John?s follow up after sales checks has been very reassuring and I would recommend South West Lexus for anyone looking for a quality used Lexus.

Steve Collins
Dear John Thank you for your excellent communications and warm welcome, when I came to view and subsequently purchase the GS 300. I am extremely pleased with car and look forward to recommending you to my friends.

Many thanks
Mark Davies p.s the first Dear John letter I have ever written
Great service, car was exactly as described, in excellent condition for age. John is friendly and knowledgeable and helpful in sorting out admin to ensure smooth driveaway, would thoroughly recommend.
Best regards Heikki

I couldn't be more pleased with the LS460 I purchased this week, the drive is an absolute joy, and the car could easily be mistaken for a much newer model, as the preparation is second to none. Many thanks to John, a top man who gave me the confidence to invest in this beautiful car. Every success to you.
kind regards Des

This is the second car I have purchased from John at South West Lexus. The first was a Mercedes S Class, which I kept for two years and only sold because I fancied a change. The Lexus I purchased from John is a GS450h and I travelled to Yate without even seeing a picture of it ! Such was the confidence in John selecting great cars, I was prepared to do this. So the first time I set eyes on the car was at Johns Place ! It lived up to all my expectations and more. Despite having a Full Main Lexus Dealer history & MOT, a couple of things were not to my liking. So John sorted this by giving me a warranty to cover these items. These issues occurred about a week after purchase, so all credit to John for sorting this out. Now I have 'moved' to a Lexus I think these cars are fantastic value for money. I have told John to be on standby, as I quite fancy an LS460 next ! Thanks again John for being an honest car dealer ! Steve Laming.

I don't normally do this but I was so impressed with my experience during my recent purchase of a superb used Lexus LS430 that I'm delighted to recommend John Churchill at Southwest Lexus in Yate. It's obvious to me that John finds sourcing, preparing, presenting and marketing such high quality cars as Lexus very much a labour of love. I was delighted to find John professional , friendly, honest,up front and straight forward with me and since purchasing my car from him I've found everything he told me about it (in extensive detail) fortunately to be true. His after sales service has been refreshingly positive and helpful too. John makes purchasing a car to be once again a pleasurable experience and I can't recommend him highly enough; give him a try, I dint think you'll be disappointed !

Matt Holly, Bristol.
Recently, I purchased a Lexus IS250 for my son. I bought it from John Churchill of South West Lexus Ltd. If you read my report then you would be forgiven for thinking that it was a little ' over the top' with praise. Well, it wasn't. I will only give credit when it is due. The true test of a good specialist dealer is how they deal with after sale problems. This is a case in point. The above mentioned Lexus developed a very small but annoying vibration from the speaker that is centrally mounted on the dash. John was contacted. It was arranged for the car to be thoroughly checked over. As a consequence of the inspection, John advised that the whole of the dash would need to be removed to access and then cure the problem! Without prompting or delay, John produced a rather nice Lexus as a courtesy car and said it may be a few days to fit it in for inspection and resolution. No problem. Just a few days later I had a call from John to say the car was ready and cured of the vibration. What amazing service. A few years ago I bought a used Lexus from a Lexus Main Dealer. I was always well looked after by them, however, I can guarantee that the warranty would not have covered this seemingly minor problem. The service and personal attention that John exhibits may seem exceptional to us, but not to John. To him it is simply his normal standard. Well done and thank you John. Regards, Grant Wells-Cockburn.

I have just purchased a Lexus 430LS from John Churchill at Southwest Lexus Ltd. As I live on the Isle of Wight, most of the pre-sale was done by email or phone but Johns photos were so good you felt you were actually viewing the vehicle and didnt need to go and view it in person before buying. The cars that John has in stock actually sell themselves because they are that good and John does a first class preparation on all his vehicles. John also helped with all the paperwork including taxing the new vehicle, putting our number plate on hold etc etc which is essential when you are not computer literate. John is a very genuine man which is very reassuring when you are buying a used car. Thanks again for all your help and expertise and see you in 10 years.
Colin. Isle of Wight

Just wanted to say thanks John. I couldn't rate you highly enough, you've gone the extra mile for me with my IS250 which I love dearly and will be our first family car. You need to get up a Facebook page so I can sing your praises on there - along with many others I suspect. Thank you again!
Dan

Exceptional service from John, which is reflected in way he presents the cars. we bought a Lexus 400h from John and could not have asked for better service. The car was presented to us in pristine condition and was everything we could have wished for. If you are looking for a used Lexus, Look No Further. Thanks so much John.
Alison Spicer, Halesowen West Midlands.

Hi John, I would just like to say how pleased I have been with my recent Lexus purchasing experience with South West Lexus. After the bad experience at a large car showroom it?s a pleasure to deal with someone who can give you 100% attention and doesn?t have to check ever little detail with the ?Manager?. You were extremely helpful allowing me to wait 2 weeks whilst the funds became available and the whole purchase was simple and nothing was too much trouble. Even getting my new number plates and ensuring I was competent and comfortable with the car. As for the car, well it is stunning and even though it?s 5 years old ? it looks and feels like new and drives like a dream. Many thanks for your help and I won?t hesitate to recommend you and I just hope you?re still selling Lexus?s when I need my next one, not that that?s going to be anytime soon though,
Rose Jackson

Doing business with John is a pleasure, he is very professional and knows that his work represents him and he does it perfectly. His vehicles are top notch and are scrutinized as if he were purchasing for himself, you will always get a quality vehicle at Southwest Lexus. I bought an IS250 and I must say I have been quite pleased with the purchase. John also offers a 3 month warranty in case there are any hiccoughs with the vehicle, which is unlikely. I highly recommend Southwest lexus for your next vehicle purchase.
P. Knight

John Churchill is the name behind South West Lexus Ltd. I should say that John Churchill is in fact very much the name in front of South West Lexus! I love my cars and over the years have become very exacting about the people that I'm willing to deal with. Yes, the car is important but the level of service is vital. John's vehicle knowledge and people skills exceed my expectations. He has an obvious passion for cars in general and Lexus in particular. This all results in an informed discussion rather than an attempt at pressure selling. I arrived at South West Lexus Ltd looking for a suitable car for my son. After looking at the stock available, I homed in on one in particular. By this time I was finding it difficult to remember that the car would not be for me. We took the Lexus, an IS 250, for a test drive and then extended the drive a little further simply because I enjoyed it. Back at 'base camp' I (we) checked out everything. All of John's cars are beautifully presented and a joy to inspect. The cars are cleaned, valeted and detailed to a standard that would be the envy of many a Lexus Main Dealer. You may well ask what followed all this gushing praise for this specialist? I bought the car without hesitation of course! Needless to say, but I will, my son was pleased. Oh yes, very pleased indeed. I am now in discussion with John with regards to sourcing a Lexus just for me. Please be in no doubt that if I was in any way displeased with the product or person, then this posting would reflect that. You have done good John.
Grant Wells-Cockburn

I bought my IS250 2011 from John last month, everything about both the car and the experience that John gave was immaculate. His knowledge and experience of the brand is second to none with every detail taken care of. His attention to detail is amazing offering his knowledge and contacts within the business. Thanks again
Dean

I was recommended by a friend to look at South West Lexus in Yate for my next car and having now subsequently just purchased a RX400 H from John at SouthWest Lexus. I really cannot recommend him highly enough; what a different buying experience it was for me ! He made the whole process pleasant and relaxed, with no pressure put on me at any stage. John gave me honest and impartial advice and answered all my queries in a professional, knowledgeable, yet friendly manner. The car I chose was prepared and presented beautifully, making a nearly 10 year old car look as new and attractive as it was possible for it to be. John obviously takes great care and pride in the cars he selects, prepares and sells, and if my RX is anything to go by it certainly shows in the end product ; Thank you John!
Catherine Dawson, Bristol.

Re Southwest Lexus, I purchased a Lexus from Southwest Lexus and have to say that the car is superb, after sales service too, very helpful. A selection of very clean new looking cars at reasonable prices. I highly recommend these people for your next car.
Martin Freye

I bought a Mercedes CLK from John at the beginning of 2017. Not only had the car been chosen with care by John but also he was meticulous in ensuring that any small niggles with the car had been sorted out and extremely responsive in answering queries. He is clearly a responsible and trustworthy dealer. I would recommend John as a vendor and will be keeping an eye out on his stocklist in the future.
Thank you
Sam

Having recently bought a GS450h from Southwest Lexus I must say it is probably the best car purchase I?ve ever made. The car was prepared beautifully so it looked almost new inside and out. John took care over ensuring all the service history was available and honestly answered all questions I had. He also went the extra mile to ensure that a fresh and clear MOT was provided and the car was in the best condition possible. I have had the car for a few weeks now, so have managed to play with every gadget (there are loads) and everything works perfectly and is mechanically sound (not even a squeak or rattle). Overall, an astonishing car, in amazing condition (considering 100K miles) and faultless service. Superb value for money, many thanks John. I genuinely appreciate your efforts. I love the car and will be back when I need a replacement. Take care
Nolan Hibberd

I picked up my 2006 IS250 from South West Lexus to bring to Ireland. John was extremely professional and helpful in the process. The car was better than advertised and performed brilliantly on the 250 mile drive home. I?m really happy with the car and don?t think I could have found a better quality car elsewhere. I?d definitely recommend South West Lexus to anyone in the future and already have people asking me where I bought it from.
Cheers, Cormac

Good to meet you today John. And thank you for the experience ? your professionalism and light touch made it a stress-free process. The balance my account at 13:59 and should be in your bank account within the next couple of hours. The LS 430 looks good on the driveway, and I shall enjoy getting to know the car. To me, your success must largely be due to a point you made yourself - that you choose your sale cars with the care you?d use if buying your own. In 50 years of motoring, and car-buying, this is rare.
David Baker

Hi John, Just wanted to tell you how delighted I am with the 7 series BMW I bought from you last week; its everything you promised me it would be and much much more !! You made the whole buying process stress free and even an enjoyable and relaxing experience ; such a rare occurrence compared to the dreaded high pressure selling I've had to put up with in the past when trying to buy elsewhere ( which always puts me off buying ). You presented the car in superb condition and it looks and drives like new. I appreciated the way you honestly recommended this car to me as one that matched my driving requirements perfectly ; everything you told me about it is proving to be true ; obviously you take great care when purchasing your cars and your enthusiasm for and knowledge of the cars you offer helped me decide on the BMW over several other options I had, and I'm so glad I did ! I'm sure your after sales service will be just as good too. I have no hesitation at all in recommending you and the quality of your stock to anyone ; in fact I've already told several friends and colleagues about you and I'm sure they will be in touch with you soon. By the way although I chose the BMW I was sorely tempted with some of the fine looking Lexus's you had on show, I'm trying to persuade my partner she needs to change her car to a Lexus, so hopefully I'll be back in touch soon ! Thanks again and very best wishes
Vic Allen.

Well what can I say from the moment I found the car the experience was great loads of pictures , so I could see what the car was like , A few issues with car but everything sorted , John was very honest about the car , keeping me in touch every step of the way , hassle free buying is what u want when purchasing your car and that's what u get , after sales top marks ,
regards Mark

Dear John, just a few words to let you know how pleased I am with the Lexus RX 400 h i bought from you at the weekend,I had a really enjoyable journey back to Bournemouth. I also have to say it was a pleasure to deal with a man who is honest and describes cars as they are,to travel to buy a car you can not ask for anything more. I will also recommend you to anyone looking for a quality car.
regards ken mathison.

Having bought one excellent car from John ( see previous testimonial ) I have since bought in addition another two!! The second one I bought , whilst in excellent condition ( which is the norm for any car supplied by John ) just wasn't suitable for me or my partner; John was helpful patient and understanding throughout and helped me choose another of his recent arrivals which far more suited our lifestyle and needs. John resold the second car on my behalf with no quibble and I'm now delighted with its replacement which as always was selected very carefully by John and then presented superbly. Nothing seems to be too much trouble for John to please his customers with good humour, honesty and the minimum of fuss and hassle. Excellent service once again !!!
Alan Fellows

Probably the most relaxing and enjoyable car purchases I've ever made. John was friendly, welcoming, honest and reassuring. Really happy with the Lexus - in great condition and drives like a dream. John will be my first port of call any future purchase and have already recommended him to a couple of friends/family members.
Richard Tidswell

I can't recommend John enough; my experience of buying my Mercedes from him was far superior to any of the many other car purchases I have made over the years ! I had set my heart on a Jag I had seen from another local dealer when I saw the Mercedes John was advertising ; John was friendly, honest and straightforward throughout , giving me much needed ( and relatively neutral advice) regarding the suitability of both cars for me, finally convincing me the Mercedes was, on balance, the better choice for my lifestyle and needs; He did this without any of the hard sell other dealers tend to give ( and which I dislike so much!) The Mercedes was so well presented and in such immaculate condition for its age and mileage I just couldn't turn it down. The price was a fair one too. The whole buying experience from John was pleasant, relaxed, stress free yet never less than professional. He obviously takes great care when purchasing his cars, buying only the best he can find of their type available on the market; To prove my total satisfaction in buying from John I've already asked him to source a car for my partner !
Alan Fellows

I bought an 08 RR Vogue from John and it was a very different experience than any of the other 25 odd car purchases I've made. What luck it was that I stumbled across Johns website. The car I was interested in had just been sold but another was due. Through verbal and email dialogue I quickly realised John wasn't your normal car dealer.His passion for cars and customer satisfaction warmed me to him from the start. Such was my total confidence in him that I bought the car sight unseen and paid for it then had to go abroad to work for a month without seeing the car. He kept me up to date with prep work by email.Upon my return and meeting John I knew my confidence in him was well founded, not that I had doubted it for a minute. A thoroughly nice guy. He then presented me with the most beautifully prepared car I could have imagined.To say it looked almost new would be an understatement. The car had had a few minor issues when he got it but John had ensured they were all sorted ready for my return. He also found me a great all important warranty deal. I really cannot praise John highly enough for his outstanding service, nothing seemed too much trouble for him. I will be recommending him to anyone I know who is looking for a car. I will certainly call him when my family need another. In fact I would advise anybody looking to buy a car to contact him and defy you not to be as delighted as I am.
Steven Henry

I thought they were a myth, but at last I've found an honest, straight talking and utterly pleasant car salesman. I travelled over 100 miles to buy my Range Rover on the strength of John's word that it was immaculate. When I arrived the car was every bit as good as he had described. The car was beautifully presented and reasonably priced. I've bought lots of cars and this was, by a long way, the most pleasurable experience.
Richard Saunders

I just purchased a Lexus GS450H from John. Anyone who reads through these testimonials will see that John sells only quality cars. Cars are John's passion and it shows in the way that the cars he sells are meticulously prepared for the next buyer. I don't believe that he would sell a car that he doesn't truly like. The GS that I bought from John was in main dealer showroom condition, the test drive revealed the fact that the car had been properly prepared by John. I have taken a few friends out in the car and all of them asked me where I bought it from. I was happy to point them to John's website. One of my friends bought a brand new KIA about 18 months ago and he was stunned at the condition and the quality of the Lexus. I would highly recommend to anyone to buy a car from John as it was for me a wholly enjoyable experience. If what he has in stock doesn't quite hit the mark, then I'm pretty sure that John would be able to source something that is.
Eddie David

Hi, we recently bought a Lexus RX300 from John, the car was immaculate and the service from John was not only proffessional but a pleasure. We are very pleased with the car.
Claire Elliott

About a month ago, I purchased a Lexus RX 300 SE-L from John. I did not write this testimonial instantly because I wanted to wait in case I needed any after sales attention from john. To be frank, the attention, care and help received from John to make a smooth purchase was outstanding and unusual in the car sales business. I had to drive from afar to see the car and do a deal. My wife and I were so shocked and delighted when inspecting the car...it was showroom condition and immaculate inside and out. the car basically sold itself, but John is the sort of guy who exceeds expectations with his knowledge and advice. also, his other cars for sale were equally prepared to showroom standard. I can honestly recommend anyone to visit or contact John to buy a car. You will not be disappointed. I had my purchased vehicle inspected in every detail, later by our family car mechanic and he was stunned at the nearly new condition and fault free drive of the Lexus. it was a true testament to John's enthusiasm and commitment to providing a good helpful sales and top quality vehicles for sale. If you have an eye for a car don't hesitate to contact John, you will not be disappointed.
Phil Savage

I have taken delivery of a 14 year old Lexus GS 430 from john. He met me half way between Yate and devon The car looks like a new car inside and out and drove like a dream. I have bought many cars over the last 50 years and john is the most honest and helpful dealer I have known. I will have every confidence in introducing my friends to him. Considering I swapped in my nissan for this top of the range I am very happy.
Michael peskin

I bought a superb Lexus LS430 some months ago. Excellent service and I have driven a high mileage since with no problems. Highly recommended!
Russell Binns

Just bought a Lexus LS430 in exchange for a Lexus RX. Good, fair prices on both and a very good experience all round. Much recommended
Stewart Wright

I have just bought one of John's vehicles and must say not only is the car great but so was the whole buying experience. I got from John a very fair price for my trade and having given him the number I wanted to trade at,he after some deliberation came back and agreed the deal. Simple straightforward and very satisfying. The car I purchased is exactly as described on the website and johns professionalism made the process a pleasure. He questioned me quite thoroughly about my trades history and provenance which can only bode well for the lucky person that next owns it and reassured me of the integrity of the vehicle I was buying. I would certainly buy another vehicle from john if the opportunity arose even though it means a nearly 380 mile round trip to do so! Honest John's Motors indeed, pay him a visit, you will be well taken care of.
Ian Kibby

Just bought a Lexus GS from John. It's in excellent condition,well maintained and drives beautifully. Purchasing a car from John is a truly stress-free experience. I'll use him again and would recommend him to anyone. I may use his car-finding service next time. Thanks, John, for making buying a used car a uniquely pleasurable experience.
John Driver

I was looking for a while for a descent comfortable reliable car I looked at john's website and his testimonials and decided to give him a ring I have to speak as i find and I found John totally honest and easy to talk to I decided to go for a Lexus GS300 SEL I agreed to buy the car without seeing it as I found John refreshingly honest and upfront when I arrived at Johns he was a great host and nothing was too much trouble he explained everything to me and the car was totally immaculate and exactly as described I was delighted and agreed to buy the car I am now a converted Lexus fan and the car is a joy to drive I cannot reccomend John enough and I have since told all my friends that they should go to John to buy a second hand car I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending John to buy a quality used car from once again thank you John for helping me in the buying process having been caught in London by shady dealers I will now always come to John for my future car needs once again many thanks John and I hope you go from strength to strength you deserve to be successful.
colin driver

I'd been looking for a Lexus LS430 for a while. These cars are a bit thin on the ground,so I knew I would have to travel to view some LS430s. I saw a black one on this site, and was so impressed with the photography and the description. As I live in Cheshire,and StGeorege is about 150 mls from us,a casual viewing was not on the cards. I needn't have worried; John answered all of my questions and I was so confident after talking to John, that I arranged for John to deliver it up to Cheshire for me. ( I have NEVER thought of doing this - buying without viewing, but when the car was delivered,I was TOTALLY IMPRESSED. From start to finish, this is a superbly run business. The car was just as John described it. AWESOME. I am writing this and Ive had it 3 months now. The honeymoon period is over as they say, and the car is still gorgeous!!!! As they say.... the proof of the pudding.. John doesn't know this,but I am considering sourcing my wifes car from John shortly. One satisfied customer. BUY WITH CONFIDENCE even if you are too far to view, B4 you buy.
Mark Cleaver

i was looking for a lexus sc430 that wasnt 300 miles from my house and john had one.very nice car and before i bought it he had the cambelt changed so nothing to worry about. once bought i noticed the locking wheel nut key was missing. phoned john up and he sent me one in the post. i highly recommend him.
Gary Baptiste

I recently bought a Lexus RX300 from John. I'm not going to go on about how good the car is as this testimonial is for John not the car (although the car is fantastic) To get this sort of attention to detail on description and to give 30 plus pictures you would normally pay a premium however you will find John's cars are reasonably priced. It gives you the confidence when travelling to view. I didn?t need to view, Once I read the description and read all the other testimonials I paid a deposit before travelling the 250 miles to pick it up and when I did I wasn?t disappointed. As described and better !! When you arrive it?s all done at your pace, there is no rush and you are made to feel welcome. Its finally nice to find somebody who takes pride in their job rather than turn up for a job being forced to get them in and sold quick. This is how you sell car?s. I looked at John?s Other cars and you just know he is picky about what he sells so you know it?s going to be a good car. Defiantly definatly buying a car from John again. Now I know he exists I don?t need to look at other sites. Thanks again John
Peter Whiteside

Its not often we find the time to put pen to paper and praise a business... But I have to say I am more than happy to do so for John. I knew from the initial visit to the website, and detailed photo's and description that we were onto something special.... Everything you need to know is listed, and all details described honestly and to the fullest extent. from first meeting John it was a very pleasant experience form start to finish...5 Stars John... Many Thanks.
John Veal

My husband and I have just purchased an S500 Mercedes from John and we are absolutely delighted with it. The customer service is exceptional and John kept us informed right up until delivery of the car. Thank you John for a wonderful purchasing experience and we think you are a really nice person :)
Victoria John Humphreys

Lexus GS430 V8. Very Happy with the sale travelled all the way from Central London for the car as it ticked all the right boxes, out of the 3 advertised online this had full Lexus Service History. Really happy with John's services, he also got a Lexus service done the day before I bought the vehicle. 5* and highly recommend.
Del Islam

Travelled a long way to view one of john's motors, and it was definitely worth it. An honest friendly and genuine guy, with top quality cars that have clearly been cared for and respected. Great warranty extras available as well- with any work required, completed in your local area. We couldn't ask for more really. Many Thanks again mate! **Highly recommended**
darren blakey

I have just bought a gorgeous low mileage Lexus GS300 (52) from John. It was exactly as described and in really beautiful condition for a car of this year. Since driving it for a few weeks and sorting out a silly 'sensor' problem (which John paid for no questions asked) I can honestly say that this is one of the very nicest cars I have had the pleasure to own (and I have owned a few!). I am delighted that I went to John to find a car and can whole heartedly reccommend him. Alistair Cowin
Alistair Cowin

I was looking for a very specific car and followed the link to Johns website from Autotrader. As I was located in Ireland the importance of an accurate and reliable detailed description was very important to me and I am happy to say that it was exactly as described and beautifully prepared. John clearly puts time and care into sourcing and supplying quality cars with reliable and trustworthy service histories. Based on this I will certainly be dealing with John again.
Sean Crehan



Adrian Barker

We have just collected our 2009 Lexus RX 400 h from John at South west Lexus we saw the car on the net and thought how well presented it was and a full service history . So we called John and told him we lived in Lancashire and needed assurance that the car was worth the journey John gave a clear description over the phone and we bought it there and then. One week later we arrived to collect and we could not believe the condition what a beautiful car and so clean .John took our part ex no quibble and we completed the deal . We drove home 200 miles not one issue a dram to drive John is one of the last great car dealers making the whole experience worth the trip thanks again Adrian and Jean


Zaki Akhter

Phenomenal car and service - Purchased a Lexus GS450h from John back in Nov 17. Having owned the car for over a year, the car still runs flawlessly. Impeccable service received from John, a very respectable and professional individual with ample knowledge regarding Lexus. The most thorough and satisfying test driving experience I have ever encountered, i was absolutely gobsmacked by how thoroughly I was allowed to test the car; when purchasing the car I.e Fiddling through the gadgets onboard, taking car on twisty country roads etc. Without the typical sighs or sarcastic comments from sales individuals. By far the best experience I have ever had of buying a second hand car. Only on the best basis of service I would happily purchase from Southwest Lexus again and again; let alone the immaculate cars up for sale.


Robin

Hmmm......yes I would buy a used car from this man.....again! Not often that the car and the seller are special but this is one very professional set up. I use the word “professional” in its special services context of doing something until you cannot get it wrong. That’s what it felt like buying a car from John Churchill. Very special. Many thanks.


Kerry

Don't let the independent sole trader status put you off. John had the best selection of smart cars locally, all immaculate and reasonably priced and 25 years experience in the business and his passion/knowledge for smart cars it genuinely showed. Nothing was too much trouble and John went the extra mile to make sure the sale went through smoothly. Would highly recommend and would definitely use John again when buying our next car. A thoroughly nice man, good selection of quality cars, we are delighted with our purchase